Middle School->Clubs
 
Organizations
 

 

CLUBS AND ACTIVITIES OFFERED AT WINDHAM MIDDLE SCHOOL

Clubs & Activities

Grade

Advisor/Contact Info

Day/Time Meets

Be the Influence  (open)

7, 8

Ruth Solow, rsolow@rsu14.org

Mondays after school

Room 219

Civil Rights Team
(open)

6, 7, 8

Eliza Adams, eadams@rsu14.org

Wednesdays after school Room 219

Cooking Club

6

Emily Stokes,

estokes@rsu14.org    

Mondays from 2 to 4 p.m.

3 separate sessions on a 6 week rotation

DARE to Adventure (students nominated by 6th grade teachers )

7, 8

Matt Cyr, mcyr@rsu14.org

Monday and Wednesdays after school

Engineering/Robotics Club

 

Joe Boudreau, jboudreau@rsu14.org

Jason Lanoie (asst. coach)

jlanoie@rsu14.org

Wednesdays

2 to 3 p.m.

STEM lab

Drama Club (open)

6, 7, 8

Mary Wassick,

Mmmame17@yahoo.com

Parent Meeting and Sign-Ups Oct. 26

Auditions Nov. 2-4

Green Team

6, 7, 8

Helen Hurgin,

Hhurgin@rsu14.org

Mondays twice a month

or as needed

Homework Club (open)

6, 7, 8

Carol Verdini, cverdini@rsu14.org

Fitz Francis, ffrancis@rsu14.org  Margie Dionne, mdionne@rsu14.org

Monday through Thursday

2 to 4 p.m. in the Library

 

 

 

 

Odyssey of the Mind

6, 7, 8

Julie Anderson, janderson@rsu14.org

Meeting day and times vary depending on team

 

 

   

Ski Club (sign up at Rec Dept)

6, 7, 8

Rec Dept 892-1905

FMI visit Rec Dept Webpage https://www.windhamrecreation.com/info/default.aspx

Student Council (typically one rep per homeroom)

6, 7, 8

Drew Patin apatin@rsu14.org

Kim McBride kmcbride@rsu14.org

Every other Monday

2 to 3 p.m. in FA6

Yearbook

6, 7, 8

Jason Lanoie, jlanoie@rsy14.org

Wednesdays once a month or as needed

 

Athletics:
 
Grs. 7 and 8: Soccer, Field Hockey, Cross Country,
Indoor Track, Spring Track, Wrestling, Basketball, Baseball (8),
Softball (8) Swim Team
Gr. 6  may participate only in Cross Country, Indoor Track, Spring Track, Wrestling and Swim Team
Fall Sports begin for all grades in September after signups and tryouts are completed.  Physical required on file within 3 years of tryouts.  No  tryouts without current physical.  A complete fall schedule is prepared by the Athletic Department and is posted on the sports website.  All signups for athletics are repeatedly announced. 
Football Volley Ball, and Hockey are also available for WMS students grades 6-8 thru outside organizations. Skiing is offered thru Windham Parks and Rec Dept