Middle School->Clubs
 
Organizations
 

 

CLUBS AND ACTIVITIES OFFERED AT WINDHAM MIDDLE SCHOOL

Clubs & Activities

Grade

Advisor/Contact Info

Day/Time Meets

Be the Influence  (open)

7, 8

Eliza Adams

eadams@rsu14.org

Mondays after school

Room 219

Civil Rights Team
(open)

6, 7, 8

Matt Shardlow

mshardlow@rsu14.org

Wednesdays after school Room 219

DARE to Adventure (students nominated by 6th grade teachers )

7, 8

Matt Cyr

mcyr@rsu14.org

Monday and Wednesdays after school

Engineering/Robotics Club

 

Joe Boudreau, jboudreau@rsu14.org

Jason Lanoie (asst. coach)

jlanoie@rsu14.org

Wednesdays

2 to 3 p.m.

STEM lab

Drama Club (open)

6, 7, 8

Mary Wassick

Mmmame17@yahoo.com

e-mail Mary FMI

Homework Club (open)

6, 7, 8

Carol Verdini

cverdini@rsu14.org

Jen Guite

jguite@rsu14.org

Monday through Thursday

2 to 4 p.m. in the Library

Math Club

 

Pam Mallard,

pmallard@rsu14.org

Once a week

Odyssey of the Mind

6, 7, 8

Julie Anderson, janderson@rsu14.org

Meeting day and times vary depending on team

Recycling Club (homeroom assigned)

6, 7, 8

Eliza Adams

eadams@rsu14.org

As needed

Student Council (typically one rep per homeroom)

6, 7, 8

Drew Patin

apatin@rsu14.org

Kim McBride

kmcbride@rsu14.org

Every other Monday

2 to 3 p.m. in FA6

WMS Event Planning

6, 7, 8

Shelly Cook

scook@rsu14.org

As needed

Yearbook

6, 7, 8

Jason Lanoie

jlanoie@rsy14.org

Wednesdays once a month or as needed

 

Athletics:
 
Grs. 7 and 8: Soccer, Field Hockey, Cross Country,
Indoor Track, Spring Track, Wrestling, Basketball, Baseball (8),
Softball (8) Swim Team
Gr. 6  may participate only in Cross Country, Indoor Track, Spring Track, Wrestling and Swim Team
Fall Sports begin for all grades in September after signups and tryouts are completed.  Physical required on file within 3 years of tryouts.  No  tryouts without current physical.  A complete fall schedule is prepared by the Athletic Department and is posted on the sports website.  All signups for athletics are repeatedly announced. 
Football Volley Ball, and Hockey are also available for WMS students grades 6-8 thru outside organizations. Skiing is offered thru Windham Parks and Rec Dept